Blogia
mariconadas

Yellow butterfly

I have no idea what I am going to do about financing my education this fall. I've decided to take three classes to hurry up and finish the MLS. After the insulting "raise" for this fiscal year, my only option is to leave Columbia (and perhaps New York City) to find a better job elsewhere, where the cost of living is lower, and where there exist pure air and soil--and silence.

Yesterday morning I saw a yellow swallowtail butterfly glide over the tracks on the 82nd St. station in Queens. I was flabbergasted. From the platform, I watched it drift down 83rd St. and flit around on a treetop for a minute before the train rattled and scraped into the station and came to a screeching halt. I had to change cars after boarding because of excessive headphone leakage from a salsa/merengue fanatic. Cripe.

It's a rainy weekend. I'm thinking of wearing a t-shirt with the sleeves cut off to work when it gets hot again. I don't go to the gym for nothing, folks.

Here's a link to a fantastic search engine: www.dogpile.com

0 comentarios